Home » Audiobooks » 28 July 2014

28 July 2014

Mon Reading Button PB to YAIt’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!
The lovelies at teachmentortexts.com thought this would be a fun meme to start up with a kidlit focus: anyone reading and reviewing books in children’s literature. It can be picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels – you name it in the world of kidlit and it’s in! I love being a part of this meme and hope you do, too! I encourage everyone participating to go and visit the other kidlit book bloggers that link up and to comment on as many posts as you can. We love talking books and believe in sharing and discussing what we’re reading. We hope you join us! Read more: http://www.teachmentortexts.com/#ixzz2R9UNmFll

Completed in the last month: I finished reading City of Heavenly Fire on audio completing the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Also on audio I finished The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (JK Rowling). In hard copy I’ve read When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead, Chains and Forge by Laurie Halse Anderson which leaves me anxiously awaiting the final book in the series, Ashes. I also completed E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith. I finally got around to reading Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell and am a little perturbed at myself for waiting so long.

Up Next: I have started The Eternity Cure on audio to continue the Blood of Eden series by Julie Kagawa. Once I’m finished with that, I will begin listening to Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo to complete the Grisha series.  My next hard copy book will be Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. Cheers for summer reading!

Leave a Reply

