Home » Audiobooks » It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? From Picture Books to YA!
It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!
After doing the meme for a couple of weeks, the good folks at Teach Mentor Texts realized this would be a fun meme to start up with a kidlit focus – anyone reading and reviewing books in children’s literature; it can be picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels – you name it in the world of kidlit and it’s in! I’m excited to join this meme and encourage everyone participating to go and visit the other kidlit book bloggers that link up. Comment on as many posts as you can. I love talking books and I hope you join us!

Read more: http://www.teachmentortexts.com/#ixzz2MZxjUXEt

Last week, I had a pretty disappointing week in my reading. I’m still working on Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan. School has been crazy and left me little time to read with my students. Boo! But I did manage to finish my audiobook, The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson.  It was magnificent and I am excited to start The Crown of Embers on audio soon.

This week, I plan to finish Glow once and for all. Last night I started Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr on audio and the narrator is ah-mazing! I was told I HAD TO listen to this one before I moved on to anything else. As soon as I finish this one, I’ll jump back to Carson’s sequel. I would like to start Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz as soon as I’m finished with Glow. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

